The Accidental Natural

Next step in my natural journey

Posted on: February 13, 2013

Finally, another post! They’ll come more frequently, I promise.

I’ve been natural for going five years and I’m bored. I haven’t been doing anything special with my hair. Actually it’s been in kinky twists for a good five weeks.

My hair reached bra strap length and I got it trimmed back to somewhere between my shoulders and bra strap. So I reached my hair length goal.

Now I need a change. I’m either gonna cut it or get locs…and im leaning towards locs. I was going to do it for my 40th birthday, but I’m getting the itch early.

What do you guys think?

4 Responses to "Next step in my natural journey"

Hey there!

I say do what feels GOOD!. and go for it !. Great to read from you again. Take care

zainab1
AuNaturale007.blogspot.com

Thanks! It’s nice to be back :)

How about cutting it to grow dreads? The best of both worlds lol

This is probably what I’ll do when I decide to chop. I’ve always wanted short hair but I adore my dreads.

The thought flashed through my head for a second. Is it bad that I’m hoping to bypass the awkward young loc stage by starting with more hair?

Leave a Reply

Tweet me @urbansista on Twitter!

Ask me anything… well, anything hair-related :)

bloglovin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

