Uncategorized

Looking good when you’re not feeling good

This picture is soooooo me today. Isn't that sad?
This picture is soooooo me today. Isn't that sad?

For the last month or so, I’ve been feeling like a dog. From severe back pain and not sleeping more than a few hours a night to my tummy taking me hostage, I’ve really been not in the best form.

That’s all good, but when you’re not feeling so hot and need to go to work, what can a girl do?

Today, I gave up and stayed home. I was so drained and miserable, it made no sense to subject my co-workers to a bleary-eyed, hobbling, crampy Urban Sista.

Honestly, days like today, I would be happy to have my braids in. I love playing with my natural hair, but it does wreak havoc on me when I’m not feeling well. Because my twist-out can stay looking good for about four days and look decent for about a week, I’m good until next Monday. I’m hoping I’ll feel better before then.

I will do a real post tomorrow — thanks for dropping by 🙂

8 thoughts on “Looking good when you’re not feeling good”

    1. Thanks for the love! I don’t have a bug, but I hurt my back a few weeks ago and I’ve been in pain since. Finally the pain is easing up, but I haven’t been sleeping. I’m hoping that I’ll start to feel back to normal very soon.

  1. Have you seen a chiropractor? My hubby has a bad back ( he can sit in a jacuzzi, if the jets are too powerful that will mess up his back). He always goes to the chiropractor and that seems to help him. Also try elevating your lower back higher with a blanket while laying on your back. That helped me a lot with my back pain during pregnancy.

    1. I just got back from my chiropractor appointment. The back is doing much better — I still have a couple of appointments to go before I’m 100%. But considering how much pain I was in for a couple of weeks, I’m doing a lot better.

Leave a Reply

